Cancer

 

decade_45pierreholtzreutersyeehee-com_2010_12_16_best-pictures-of-the-decade-the-noughties_.jpg

I’ve lost the use of my heart,
But I’m still alive.

I hear voices,

The hustler and the prostitute,
The gleaming car salesman,

Audible to me all,

The rat at the corner,
Selling drugs,
My husband in the study being busy.

I’m crying everyone’s tears.

 

Photo♦Pierre Holtz for ReutersBest Pictures of the Decade

 

 

 

-short evocative poetry-

Published in: on February 15, 2017 at 09:41  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shortpoetry.wordpress.com/2017/02/15/ahort-poetry-words-move-cancer-death-soul-chance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Is this possibly my long-lost dear friend Kenny? Please, God, let it be true! Please e-mail me at calhounpaula@ymail.com as soon as possible and disclose to me the events of your life since last we spoke! I have missed so much our campfire meetings. You are loved! With all my heart, I wish you enough. . .

    Like

    • Yes, the very One!
      So funny how a diary helps bridge the gaps! Everyday a fresh perspective…. From myself. I heard God laughing. I sent out to you because I could hear your soul. And what a wonderful soul!

      Onward!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Write to me please! Tell me of you!

        Like

      • Ahhh, so much to tell. Lets speak to each other on the comments on the other site. I’m posting the full series everyday and one of the things I found so Godsent was the two of us having those fireside chats in public.

        Write everything, fully expressed, I would love to chat with you there.

        Mathew 18:20 For where more than two or three gather in my name, there I am with them. “

        Like


Comment below! Thanks!

